Mobile Button

Crusader Excellence


Under the leadership of Ms. Mary Willett and Mr. Michael Santos, Carver Middle High School has received national recognition as a Special Olympics Unified Champion School, and will be receiving national banner recognition for its efforts to provide inclusive sports and activities for students with and without disabilities.

Carver Middle High School is receiving this honor as a result of meeting national standards of excellence in the areas of inclusion, advocacy and respect.  Carver Middle High School is 1 of 10 schools in Massachusetts and 131 schools nationally to receive this distinction.

A Special Olympics Unified Champion School has an inclusive school climate and exudes a sense of collaboration, engagement and respect for all members of the student body and staff. A Unified Champion School receiving national banner recognition is one that has demonstrated commitment to inclusion by meeting 10 national standards of excellence. These standards were developed by a national panel of leaders from Special Olympics and the education community.

Congratulations to all Unified Sports Team Members on this recognition!

Crusader Excellence Archives



Translate »