Mobile Button

School Committee

“The School Committee’s primary responsibility is to establish those purposes, programs, and procedures that will best produce the educational achievement needed by our students. The committee is charged with accomplishing this while also being responsible for wise management of resources available to the school system. The committee must fulfill these responsibilities by functioning primarily as a legislative body to formulate and adopt policy, by selecting an executive officer to implement policy, and by evaluating the results. It must carry out its functions openly, while seeking the comments of public, students, and staff in its decision-making processes.”
– From the Carver School Committee Policy Reference Manual

School Committee Members

Stephanie Clougherty, Chair
Jennifer Pratt, Vice Chair
Kelley Niemi, Secretary
Katie Sullivan
Colleen Zaniewski

Click here to e-mail our School Committee Members 

The Appointing Authority to the Old Colony Regional Vocational Technical High School District Committee is accepting applications for for an opening as the CARVER REPRESENTATIVE to the BOARD of OLD COLONY VOCATIONAL TECHNICAL HIGH SCHOOL

Three-Year term: May  2020 – May 2023

Interested persons should submit a letter of interest to:

Carver Public Schools, Office of the Superintendent
3 Carver Square Blvd., Carver, MA  02330

Posted: Old Colony Vacancy 5-20



Translate »